Inside the Music: Simply Classical

8:00PM, Tuesday, August 5, 2014
Walk Festival Hall
Barbara Scowcroft host
Bach from Violin Sonata No. 3 in E major, BWV 1016
Beethoven from Piano Sonata in C-sharp minor, op. 27, no. 2,
Brahms Scherzo in C minor
Saint-Saens Caprice on Russian and Danish Airs, op. 79
Debussy Syrinx
Vivaldi Concerto for 4 Violins in B minor, op. 3, no. 10

This “Simply Classical” program hosted by Festival Orchestra violinist and music educator Barbara Scowcroft showcases works of simplicity and beauty and will include Bach, Beethoven, Brahms, Saint- Saëns, Debussy, and Vivaldi in solo and small ensembles.